SA IBC Committee Directory

Name Title Contact information
David L. Pitrak, M.D. SA-IBC Chair
Professor of Clinical Medicine and Chief,
Infectious Diseases Section, Department of Medicine
(773) 702-9078
dpitrak@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Joseph Kanabrocki, Ph.D., C.B.S.P. SA-IBC Vice-Chair
Associate VP for Research Safety
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
(773) 834-7496
jkanabro@bsd.uchicago.edu
John Bivona Assistant Biosafety Officer
Office of Biosafety
(630) 252-1742
jbivona@bsd.uchicago.edu
George Daskal Public Member
Clara Gartner Public Member
Allen Helm, Ph.D. Assistant Biosafety Officer
Office of Biosafety
(773) 834-6756
ahelm@bsd.uchicago.edu
Andrzej Joachimiak, Ph.D. Director, Structural Biology Center & Midwest Center for Structural Genomics Biosciences Division
Argonne National Laboratory
(630) 252-3926
andrzejj@anl.gov
George Langan, D.V.M., DACLAM Director, Animal Resources Center
Professor, Department of Surgery
(773) 834-4375
glangan@bsd.uchicago.edu
Balaji Manicassamy, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
(773) 702-6355
bmanicassamy@bsd.uchicago.edu
Dominique Missiakas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
(773) 834-8161
dmissiak@bsd.uchicago.edu
William O'Shea Public Member
Betty Theriault, D.V.M., DACLAM Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
Clinical Veterinarian, Animal Resources Center
(773) 702-9362
btheriault@bsd.uchicago.edu