IBC Committee Directory

Name Title Contact information
Nickolai Dulin, Ph.D. IBC Chair
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
(773) 702-5198
ndulin@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Richard Hiipakka, Ph.D. IBC Vice-Chair
Senior Research Associate, Ben May Institute
Mark Abe, M.D. Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
(773) 702-9659
mabe@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Gokhan Dalgin, PhD. Research Associate
OBA
773-834-2126
dalgin@uchicago.edu
George Daskal Public Member
Yun Fang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
(773) 702-0940
yfang1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Clara Gartner Public Member
Tong-Chuan He, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Surgery
(773) 702-7169
tche@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Allen Helm, Ph.D. Assistant Biosafety Officer
Office of Biological Safety
(773) 834-6756
ahelm@bsd.uchicago.edu
Joseph Kanabrocki, Ph.D., C.B.S.P. Associate VP for Research Safety
Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
(773) 834-7496
jkanabro@bsd.uchicago.edu
Balaji Manicassamy, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
(773) 702-6355
bmanicassamy@bsd.uchicago.edu
Helena Mauceri, Ph.D. Research Associate (Associate Professor)
Department of Radiation & Cellular Oncology
(773) 834-1439
hjmauceri@uchicago.edu
Laurens J. Mets, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Genetics & Cell Biology
(773) 702-8917
l-mets@uchicago.edu
Betty Theriault, D.V.M., DACLAM Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
Clinical Veterinarian, Animal Resources Center
(773) 702-9362
btheriault@bsd.uchicago.edu